Posted by: Ellen Hankes | July 27, 2008

Why Hire a Professional Organizer?

We ask people for help on a daily basis. A professional cuts my hair and another changes the oil in my car. I need help with these tasks because my skill set doesn’t include haircutting and auto service.

Why do people hire a professional organizer? Results from a poll conducted by Greenfield Online were reported by the National Association of Professional Organizers.

Poll participants cited these top reasons for hiring a professional organizer:

  1. “I need more time in the day” (34%)
  2. “I have difficulty determining what to save” (25%)
  3. “I have trouble finding things” (23%)  NAPO News, June-July 2008

Just as each of us has a unique and varied set of skills and abilities, reasons for working with a professional organizer will vary with the individual.

Why would you hire a professional organizer? We would like to hear from you!

Responses

  1. If you’ve been going to clean up that catch-all room or storage closet for more than 3 months, but it’s just gotten worse…. you might need a professional organizer.

    If you have nowhere to put anything and a lot of stuff that needs to be put away…. you might need a professional organizer.

    If you buy stuff that you know you already have, just because you don’t know where to find the stuff that you have…. you might need a professional organizer.

    If you feel frustrated by your disorganized &/or messy space and you want to make a clean break from the burden that it puts on you…. you’ll never regret hiring a professional organizer.

    I did it and it was well worth it.

    I had wasted so much time trying to do it myself. I didn’t know where to put anything and I kept falling further behind. I was amazed that someone else could figure out where to put my stuff and make it easy for me to find it. The professional organizer that I hired didn’t pressure me to get rid of anything that I wanted to keep, she didn’t make me feel guilty about the mess; she just dug right in and helped me out.


Leave a Reply

Categories

