Posted by: Amy at FreshlyOrganized.com | August 7, 2008

Daily Inspiration

j0430699 “Happiness is a place between too little and too much” – Finnish Proverb.  Isn’t this the truth?  I have this quote on my computer as my wallpaper and I love it.  I haven’t been able to find anything that doesn’t fit this quote.   It can be applied to things like toys, food, house, money, work and even time.  It can also apply to a closet.  Think about a closet in your house.  Most likely if the closet were empty you would be in need of some essentials, like sheets for your bed or a winter coat.  That is the “too little” in the quote.  On the other hand, if you had all the essentials plus more stuff you didn’t use or need then the closet becomes cluttered.  When you open that closet, it makes you feel overwhelmed.  That is the “too much” in the quote.  Happiness is somewhere in between. 

If you like thought provoking quotes, I have good news for you.  Real Simple, one of my favorite magazines, has a great website.  On their website you can sign up for a Daily Thought Newsletter.  They will e-mail you a quote each day.  I always read the quote which takes about 5 seconds, ponder the quote which takes about another 5 seconds, and then delete the e-mail.  Occasionally I will think of someone when I read a quote and I forward it on… and then delete.  Just keep in mind, “Happiness is a place between too little and too much” can also apply to e-mail.

Check out the daily thought newsletter here  Real Simple’s Daily Thought 

Leave a Reply

Categories

