Posted by: organizationstation | August 15, 2008

Should I keep the boxes from products I buy?

Q: I have been told to keep the boxes from computers and other electronics, just in case I need to send any piece back to the company. My closets are full. What should I do?

Signed: The cardboard room

A: I would not keep any boxes that items were sent in. I would only keep them until the return policy  time has ended.  You should know by then if you will need to return the item or not. They take up valuable space in your home that could be used in a more efficient way. There are shipping stores that will pack up your valuables, if you need to return a component back to a company.

Leave a Reply

Categories

