Posted by: organizationstation | September 24, 2008

Too many kitchen utensils!

Q: How many is too many kitchen utensils?

A. I have a friend who has a galley style kitchen and she has six drawers full of utensils. I myself have one. My philosophy is ” you can have as many as you have room for”. Do you need everything in those drawers? I bet not. Peter Walsh suggests you take everything out and put it in a box for a month, pull the tool out when you use it and put it in the drawer, if you haven’t used it by then, make a decision on each and every tool. Do I really need it?

Leave a Reply

Categories

