Posted by: organizationstation | June 22, 2010

How do I contain and organize my kids dress up clothes?

Q.  How do I contain and organize my kids dress up clothes?

A.  First of all, isn’t GREAT that your children want to use their imaginations!  I see this problem in many of my clients.  Here are some ideas and tips to help you out.

  • Use a coat rack to keep all the hats, purses and scarves easily accessible.
  • Use a bookcase with cubby sections to organize different items such as: shoes,gloves, tiaras, cowboy gear, helmets, and ribbons
  • Have a clothes rack (that you have shorten the height of) for all the different clothes.  I like the ones that have a canvas that closes and zips up.  That way you can close it up when they are done playing.
  • Give this a space of its own. Use an area rug and the kids will usually deep the clothes, in that space.
Leave a Reply

Categories

