Posted by: Jan@OrganizingPlus.com | September 8, 2010

Scissors, scissors, where are the Scissors?

 

As I was growing up there was always someone in the family that was looking for a pair of scissors.  My mom kept them in a little rocking chair that held her sewing supplies and you had to ask permission if you wanted to use them.  That way she always knew right where they were. 

It was hard to do school projects if she was sewing or my brother had them for cutting apart model plane parts.  So I was determined when I grew up to keep scissors closest to the point of use.  I was not going to waste time looking for a pair of scissors.

 In my home I keep scissors in the kitchen drawer to cut coupons.

In the laundry room to cut loose threads.

In my sewing room to cut fabrics.

In my sons room to cut the tags off of new clothes.

In my granddaughter’s room for school work projects.

In the bathroom for cutting hair.

In my office to cut up old faxes to use for scrap paper.

 These are all kept in the closest point of use to not waste time looking for a pair of scissors.  You may not be able to purchase extra pairs of scissors but try to keep them handy and in the closest point of use.  Make sure to return them where you found them.

Responses

  1. Little scissors, big scissors, sharp scissors, blunt scissors! We need them all and your point about keeping them where we need them is a great time (and frustration) saver. Thanks, Jan, for this thought.


Leave a Reply

Categories

