Posted by: Jan@OrganizingPlus.com | November 10, 2010

What amenities do you want in your closet?

I organized a large closet the other day and I was curious as to what amenities people want most in their closet.  I posted a question on Facebook to see what kind of answers I would get.  Here are a list of the things that people wanted most:

1.  Cubbies for my shoes.

2.  I think I would want a washer and dryer so my clothes would only have to leave the space on my body…I know this is dreaming.

3.  I would give anything for a large closet!

4.  The perfect man!  An Organized one!

5.  Good lighting, realistic space for shoes – tall for pumps, little for flats, wide for tennis’s.

6.  A steamer.

7. Ironing station (with one of those big flat irons they use at the dry cleaner)

8.  Fresh air circulation vents.

9.  Cedar to keep the bugs out.

10. Bins for purses and belts and bags.

11. A moving ladder for upper shelves for things I don’t need all the time.

12. Matching hangers.

13. Space!

14. Oh, to have a walk in…a girl can dream can’t she?

15. A valet pull out for dry clean items.

I think these are all great ideas and perfect to add to any wish list.  What would you put on your wish list?

Responses

  1. Greetings from California! I’m bored at work so I decided to browse your
    website on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the knowledge you present here
    and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my cell phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, fantastic blog!

  2. I almost never leave responses, but I read some of the comments on What amenities do you want in your closet?
    | ASK AN ORGANIZER. I do have a few questions for you if
    you tend not to mind. Could it be just me or does it give the impression like a
    few of the comments come across as if they are left by brain dead visitors?
    😛 And, if you are writing at other social sites, I
    would like to follow anything new you have to post.
    Would you list of the complete urls of all your social community pages like your
    linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  3. Hello there! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with SEO?
    I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good success.
    If you know of any please share. Many thanks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

