Posted by: organizationstation | November 30, 2010

I want to get organized in my home but where do I start?

My best advice for you is to take a stroll through your home and decide, what single room, bothers you the most when you walk into it.  That is the room I would start in because it will make you feel the best when it is organized and functional.  Start small, one drawer or cabinet, at a time.  Ask yourself this question: Do I love or use this item?  Ask this question for every item in the room.  If the item gets to stay, make sure it needs to stay in that room or if something doesn’t belong in that room, move it to the room it belongs.

Responses

  1. I just came across your blog while browsing for moving and storage information. Your article about how to get organized was especially interesting. I especially liked your comments about starting small and really consider if you need to object. However, if you don’t want to object in your home, but can’t make yourself throw it away, maybe self-storage is the way to go. I am adding you to my favorites. We’re writing from a mini-storage facility in Monrovia, CA called Dry Dock Storage: http://www.drydockstorageonline.com, a very helpful service or option to know about when moving. We’re currently offering exclusive online specials for self storage. These 50% off specials can be found at our web site. Any feedback would be appreciated as well. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

